Application Assistance

The Transfer Center provides a variety of comprehensive services to assist Fullerton College students with any undergraduate university application.
Our Application Workshop Series and supplemental assistance is structured to provide the assistance needed during critical times of the application cycle.
To access these application services, students must have a Fullerton College student ID. 

For the Common Application, Common Black College Application, ADT Seminar and Jack Kent Cooke Scholarship Seminar, please scroll to the bottom of this page.

Part 1 – Are You Ready to Apply?

This workshop is designed to assess student transfer readiness and prepare students for the application cycle. Topics include:

  • A Transfer Readiness Check by a FC counselor.
  • Overview of the Application Process
  • Current Cal State & UC Admissions Standards
  • Special Transfer Programs (ADT, UC TAG)

Are You Ready to Apply to the Cal State?

  • All Part 1 Cal State workshops are currently booked. 
  • In lieu of our Part 1 Cal State workshop,  we suggest that you meet with a counselor (if you have not met with a counselor within the last three months), to discuss your final courses through the end of spring 2021.
  • All Counselors can provide transfer planning. To request an appointment:
  • FC Counseling Center
  • FC Transfer Center

 

Are You Ready to Apply to the UC?

  • Sat. Sep 26 (11am-12:30pm)
  • Tue. Oct. 27 (4-5:30pm)

[RSVP HERE]

Part 2: Applying to Transfer!

This workshop provides students with an overview of the Cal State and UC application.
Topics Include:

  • Review Transfer Requirements
  • Current Cal State & UC Admissions
  • Entering coursework & exam credit
  • Personal Insight Questions
  • Application Fee & Fee Waivers

The Cal State Application

  • Fri. Oct. 2 (10-11:30am) BOOKED!
  • Mon. Oct. 5 (2-3:30pm)
  • Thu. Oct. 8 (10-11:30am)
  • Sat. Oct. 10 (11am-12:30pm)
  • Wed. Oct. 14 (2-3:30pm)
  • Mon. Oct. 19 (2-3:30pm)
  • Sat. Oct. 24 (11am-12:30pm)
  • Wed. Oct. 28 (2-3:30pm)
  • November dates announced late October.

[RSVP HERE]

The UC Application

  • Wed. Sep 2 (2-3:30pm)
  • Tue Sep 8 (5-6:30pm)
  • Wed. Sep. 16 (10-11:30am)
  • Wed. Oct. 7 (2-3:30pm)
  • Tue. Oct. 13 (5-6:30pm)
  • Thu. Oct. 22 (2-3:30pm)
  • Sat. Nov. 7 (11am-12:30pm)
  • November dates announced late October.

[RSVP HERE]

Supplemental Application Services:

In addition to our Part 2 workshop above, we provide the following supplemental application services:

Application Q & A Sessions

Application Q & A Sessions offer students the opportunity to ask general questions about any transfer application.
Monthly sessions are listed below:

  • Fri. Sep 4 (9-11am)
  • Fri. Sep 11 (9-11am)
  • Fri. Sep 18 (9-11am)
  • Fri. Sep 25 (9-11am)
  •  

[RVSP HERE]

Application Essays

We offer 30-minute appointments to review your UC Personal Insight Questions and/or Common Application writing requirements.
This service is limited to a maximum of 2 appointments per university application.

  • Dates and times vary 
  • We do not schedule for more than two weeks in advance.

[RSVP HERE]

Part 3: After You Apply – The Next Steps

This workshop provides students with the next steps they must take after they have submitted their university application.
Topics include:

  • University acknowledgement notices
  • Setting up university portals
  • Application updates and transcripts
  • ADT Verification
  • Changes in reported grades and courses
  • Applying for financial aid.

Spring 2021 Applicants to Cal State:

  • Thu. Sep. 17 (2-3:30pm)
  • Tue. Sep. 22 (5-6:30pm)
  • Mon. Sep. 28 (2-3:30pm)
  • Tue. Oct. 6 (2-3:30pm)

[RSVP HERE]

Fall 2021 Applicants to Cal State & UC

  • January dates announced late Fall! 

[RSVP HERE]

Part 4: Admission Decisions!

This workshop provides students assistance with their admissions notices.
Topics include:

  • Acceptance, Wait-list and Denial notices
  • How to determine which campus is the best fit,
  • Accepting an admission offer,
  • Enrollment confirmation deposits,
  • Appealing a denial notice,
  • Dropping and/or failing spring courses,
  • Transitioning to the university

​Spring 2021 Applicants to Cal State:

  • Thu. Oct. 29 (10-11:30am)
  • Thu. Nov. 5 (2-3:30pm)
  • Tue. Nov. 10 (5-6:30pm)

[RSVP HERE]

Fall 2021 Applicants to Cal State & UC

  • Spring Dates announced in January!

[RSVP HERE]

Part 5: The University Financial Aid Offer

This workshop is designed to assist students with understanding their university financial aid offer and how to budget for the university.
Topics include:

  • Understanding the various forms of university financial aid
  • Discussing Grants, Loans, and scholarships
  • Understanding Cost of Attendance
  • How to budget for the university

​Spring 2021 Applicants to Cal State:

  • Thu. Oct. 29 (2-3:30pm)
  • Thu. Nov. 5 (10-11:30am)
  • Tue. Nov. 10 (10-11:30am)

[RSVP HERE]

Fall 2021 Applicants to Cal State & UC

  • Spring Dates announced in January!

[RSVP HERE]

Other Seminars & Workshops

The Transfer Center also provides the following seminars and workshops:

Associate Degree for Transfer (ADT) Seminar

  • Wed. Sep 9 (2-3:30pm)
  • Tue. Sep 15 (5-6:30pm)
  • [RSVP HERE]

The Common Application Workshop

  • Mon. Nov 16 (10-11:30am)
  • Tue. Nov 24 (10-11:30am)
  • [RSVP HERE]

Common Black College Application & HBCUs

  • Workshops will be offered in the spring. 

Jack Kent Cooke Transfer Scholarship Info Semimar

  • Thu. Sep 24 (2-3pm)
  • Mon. Oct 26 (10-11am)
  • [RSVP HERE]