Application Assistance

The Transfer Center provides a variety of comprehensive services to assist Fullerton College students with any undergraduate university application.
Our Application Workshop Series and supplemental assistance is structured to provide the assistance needed during critical times of the application cycle.
To access these application services, students must have a Fullerton College student ID. 

For the Common Application, Common Black College Application, ADT Seminar and Jack Kent Cooke Scholarship Seminar, please scroll to the bottom of this page.

2021 Transfer Cycle:

Part 4: Admission Decisions!

This workshop provides students assistance with their admissions notices.
Topics include:

  • Acceptance, Wait-list and Denial notices
  • How to determine which campus is the best fit,
  • Accepting an admission offer,
  • Enrollment confirmation deposits,
  • Appealing a denial notice,
  • Dropping and/or failing spring courses,
  • Transitioning to the university

​Dates & Times:

  • Tue. Feb. 23 (4-6pm) – BOOKED
  • Sat. Mar. 6 (11am-1pm)
  • Tue. Mar. 9 (4-6pm)
  • Thu. Mar. 25 (10am-12pm)
  • Tue. Apr. 6 (4-6pm)
  • Sat. Apr. 10 (11am-1pm)
  • Mon. Apr. 19 (2-4pm)
  • Thu. Apr. 29 (10am-12pm)
  • Tue. May 11 (4-6pm)

 

Part 5: The University Financial Aid Offer

This workshop is designed to assist students with understanding their university financial aid offer and how to budget for the university.
Topics include:

  • Understanding the various forms of university financial aid
  • Discussing Grants, Loans, and scholarships
  • Understanding Cost of Attendance
  • How to budget for the university

​Dates & Times:

  • Tue. Apr. 13 (4-5:30pm)
  • Sat. Apr. 17 (11am-12:30pm)
  • Thu. Apr. 22 (10-11:30am)
  • Mon. Apr. 26 (2-3:30pm)
  • Thu. May 13 (10-11:30am)

2022 Application Cycles:

Part 1 – Are You Ready to Apply?

This workshop is designed to assess student transfer readiness and prepare students for the application cycle. Topics include:

  • Overview of the Application Process
  • Current Cal State & UC Admissions Standards
  • Special Transfer Programs (ADT, UC TAG)

California State University (Cal State):

Midyear (Spring) 2022 Transfers:
  • Thu. Mar. 11 (10am-12pm)
  • Tue. Mar. 23 (4-6pm)
  • Wed. Apr. 28 (2-4pm)
  • Fri. May 7 (10am-12pm)
  • More Part 1 workshops offered in the summer 2021.
Fall 2022 Transfers:
  • Wed. May 26 (2-4pm) Early Bird Special! 
  • More Part 1 workshops offered in the summer 2021

University of California (UC)

Midyear & Fall 2022:
  • Thu. Apr. 15 (10am-12pm)
Fall 2022:
  • More Part 1 workshops offered in the summer 2021.

Part 2: Applying to Transfer!

This workshop provides students with an overview of the Cal State and UC application.
Topics Include:

  • Review Transfer Requirements
  • Current Cal State & UC Admissions
  • Entering coursework & exam credit
  • Personal Insight Questions
  • Application Fee & Fee Waivers

The Cal State Application

  • No remaining dates for fall. For application assistance, please sign up for our Application Q&A.

[RSVP HERE]

The UC Application

  • No remaining dates for fall. For application assistance, please sign up for our Application Q&A.

[RSVP HERE]

Part 3: After You Apply – The Next Steps

This workshop provides students with the next steps they must take after they have submitted their university application.
Topics include:

  • University acknowledgement notices
  • Setting up university portals
  • Application updates and transcripts
  • ADT Verification
  • Changes in reported grades and courses
  • Applying for financial aid.

Dates & Times:

  • Attention Spring/Winter 2022 transfers, look for dates in Fall 2021.

Other Seminars & Workshops

The Transfer Center also provides the following seminars and workshops:

Associate Degree for Transfer (ADT) Info Seminar

  • Thu. Mar. 18 (11am-12:30pm)
  • Wed. May 12 (2-3:30pm)
  • [RSVP HERE]

The Common Application Workshop

Common Black College Application & HBCUs

Jack Kent Cooke Transfer Scholarship Info Seminar

  • This seminar is offered each year in the fall semester. 
    For more info, please visit the JKCF website  [HERE]